FREE: “THE NUCLEAR CATASTROPHE” A FICTION NOVEL OF SURVIVAL

March 11, 2013 is the two year anniversary of the Fukushima nuclear catastrophe. So that we not forget this horrendous lesson of man-made destruction, I am making my EBook, “The Nuclear Catastrophe”, a fictional tale of survival, FREE for March 9, 10, 11. While it is set in Southern California rather than Japan, it eerily predicted the devastation that these plants could cause.  

 
They say a picture is worth a thousand words. And I have had people say that this fictional novel could NEVER actually happen.  So please visit my pinterest site: ‘Nuclear Catastrophes’ and see pictures of actual melted down reactors, explosions, and the Fukushima area, still deserted and empty TWO YEARS LATER.  

                               http://pinterest.com/barbarabillig/nuclear-catastrophes/
 
I hope you will share this free giveaway with your friends.  For the year 2013 I will donate 50% of the proceeds from the sale of the EBook to a charity that supports the survivors and families of the Fukushima catastrophe. Most of these people have not yet been compensated for the loss of their homes and jobs.  If you have a charity to propose, please visit my web page http://mysite.verizon.net/resrrmof/ and add your comment to my guest book.
 
To download your FREE COPY:     Go to: 
“The Nuclear Catastrophe” can be  downloaded  to a kindle, pc, tablet, or smartphone.  Amazon will even provide free kindle software for the pc, tablet, and smartphones.
 
Nuclear is very much appearing in the news these days.  Not only are the nuclear reactors being debated, but North Korea is threatening  the United States with a nuclear strike.  Substitute ‘nuclear strike by missile’ for ‘exploding nuclear reactor’ and the results are the same…..a catastrophe as described in this novel.
 
Thanks, and I wish it were just fiction. 
 

 
About Barbara Billig

Hi! I am Barbara Griffin Billig and I graduated from Washington University in St. Louis at age nineteen with a degree in biology and chemistry. After teaching for several years in St. Louis, Southern California seemed to be calling. There I started and worked at a variety of businesses including pet shops, restaurants, and a real estate brokerage firm. Deciding to take a sabbatical from the business world for several years I wrote, in conjunction with another teacher, Bett Pohnka, “The Nuclear Catastrophe”. This fiction novel portrayed what ultimately came to pass with 3 Mile Island, Chernobyl, and the Japan Fukushima nuclear reactor meltdown. A new updated edition of this is available as an EBook for the kindle. An updated paperback version entitled“THE DISQUIET SURVIVORS of The Nuclear Catastrophe” is now also available. In 2014 the sequel was published: "#Betrayal, a nuclear fiction novel of survival"
This entry was posted in barbarabillig, fiction, help, kindle books, nuclear, responsibility, suspense, thriller and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to FREE: “THE NUCLEAR CATASTROPHE” A FICTION NOVEL OF SURVIVAL

  1. Good luck with your book!!

    Like

  2. tomholmberg378799134 says:

    This seems like a very interesting read, I look forward to reading it. With a reactor less than 20 miles from my house, this book should be compelling.

    Like

  3. I agree with Tom above, sounds like a good read. I don’t have a reactor near my house like he does but still looking forward to reading your book : )

    Like

  4. Anita Fiander says:

    Thanks for sharing this! We all appreciate!

    Like

  5. Liz Bigger says:

    Looking forward to reading your book…I have always thought about this type thing, but everyone always says it is so safe…

    Like

  6. drwillis2013 says:

    Thanks for the reminder of an incident that seems to have fallen off the radar screen for many. I love your idea of donating profits to a charity for those affected by the Fukushima disaster.

    Like

  7. aimeeserafini says:

    I can’t believe it has been two years. I was in South Korea when it happened, fortunately for me the winds were blowing east instead of west. I hope other countries learn the lessons, even with nuclear power there are far safer ways than what most current reactors have, being built 20-40 years ago.

    Like

  8. This sounds like an awesome book and I think it is so great that you plan to donate half of the proceeds to the survivors and families of the catastrophe!

    Like

  9. Barbara, have just downloaded your book, thank you! I have shared on Twitter and Facebook and I wish you great success with it. I can hardly wait to read it!

    Like

  10. Thanks for sharing Barbara – I wish you great success with your book!

    Like

  11. I am deeply hurt on how much people suffered from this disaster and the whole world should know about this. Glad to be aware.

    Like

  12. Thanks for everything you are doing to educate people about this Barbara. You are appreciated.

    Like

Leave a Reply

