PAY IT FORWARD

PAY IT FORWARD

Denise Baer speaks: I self-published my book and it’s difficult for self-published/indie authors to promote their books. “Pay It Forward” will help all involved. The more the word gets out, the more you profit…or at least receive comments that your book sounds interesting. It might even be added to someone’s TBR list.

Here’s how it will work…if anyone is interested. Send an email to denise@authordenisebaer.com with “Feature” in the subject line requesting to be featured on my blog and then I’ll request the following:

– Book cover (jpg)
– Author Photo (jpg-optional)
– Author Bio (no attachment- in the body of the email)
– Book Genre
– Synopsis
– Paragraph (no more than 150 words) about how you came to write the book, such as where the idea came from or why you wrote it (no attachment-in the body of the email)
– Paragraph (no more than 150 words) about why you decided to Self-Publish or about the Indie Publisher (no attachment-in the body of the email).
– Links to where the book can be purchased
– Links to author website, book trailer, etc.

After the author’s book is featured on my blog, they will be asked to feature an author on their blog with a link to my blog at the bottom of the post or write a review, and then send an email with a direct link to their blog post or review. I will then add it to the “Pay It Forward” list on the right side of my blog…And if the author wants to add the “Pay It Forward” list to their blog and continue on, I’ll send them the list links. We’ll see how this idea pans out.

Barbara Billig speaks: Denise did a fabulous job of promotion in regards to myself and my book. If you would like to take a look at her page and the review, Pay It Forward Featured Author – Barbara Griffin Billig –  by Denise Baer go to http://skippingstonememories.blogspot.de/2012/08/featured-author-barbara-griffin-billig.html

Denise has posted the following biography about herself:
“Locations: Chicago / Germany When I started blogging, I decided to use an alias to give me the freedom to write without upsetting or interfering with my job. After years of blogging, I decided to keep my alias because I’ve grown attached to her, but I’ve connected this blog to my real identity–Denise Baer. I have published a poetry e-book, Sipping a Mix of Verse, on Kindle, Nook and Lulu. My psychological suspense novel, Net Switch, is available on Createspace, Amazon, and Barnes & Noble. This blog is about my world, things that are important to me, along with my writings.”

Barbara Billig: Someone asked me how much this featuring of an author costs. It is a free service with the idea of authors promoting authors. Remember there is the requirement that after you have been featured, you will in turn feature another author or review a book on your blog or webpage with a link back to Denise. Quite frankly several authors have had discussions about what we could do through blogging…..but this is the one that caught my attention. I would highly recommend that you visit Denise’s page: Skipping Stone Memories http://skippingstonememories.blogspot.com/2012/07/hot-diggity-dognew-digs.html Blog of Denise Baer – and don’t forget to get one of her books.
Thanks Denise for a great idea and being an author helping other authors.

About Barbara Billig

Hi! I am Barbara Griffin Billig and I graduated from Washington University in St. Louis at age nineteen with a degree in biology and chemistry. After teaching for several years in St. Louis, Southern California seemed to be calling. There I started and worked at a variety of businesses including pet shops, restaurants, and a real estate brokerage firm. Deciding to take a sabbatical from the business world for several years I wrote, in conjunction with another teacher, Bett Pohnka, “The Nuclear Catastrophe”. This fiction novel portrayed what ultimately came to pass with 3 Mile Island, Chernobyl, and the Japan Fukushima nuclear reactor meltdown. A new updated edition of this is available as an EBook for the kindle. An updated paperback version entitled“THE DISQUIET SURVIVORS of The Nuclear Catastrophe” is now also available. In 2014 the sequel was published: "#Betrayal, a nuclear fiction novel of survival"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

